The MRBA 2021

At the recent AGM, the members of the MRBA voted to create a new Woodend Hawks Basketball Club. As a result of resolutions passed at the AGM, the new club will manage all things Woodend Hawks while the MRBA continues to provide shire-wide programs. The MRBA will focus on fostering strong collaboration across the shire to ensure stewardship for basketball in the Macedon Ranges is as representative as possible.

The newly-elected MRBA committee:

  • Tamara Collins (President)
  • Renee Griffiths (Vice-President)
  • Nick Lethbridge (Treasurer)
  • Melinda Rollinson (Secretary)
  • Belinda Maxwell
  • Andrew Condron
  • Amy Taylor
  • Tom Scott

The MRBA extends heartfelt thanks to outgoing President John Gehman for two years of steady leadership and insightful guidance – the MRBA has benefitted enormously from having you at the helm. We also thank outgoing committee members Damien Cooper, Grace Machado, Anita Kent, Troy Carrick and Andrew Galvin for all the time (many years in some cases) and effort invested in the MRBA. We hope to ensure that the investment pays off.